The Goode Life


The Stressed Life
January 29, 2009, 4:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

80284046For all of you who have scratced your head and wondered how, exactly, I arrived at my blog’s nomiker – misspelled, no less – it’s because I’m on a mission to [eventually] live the Good Life. And that good life will have an unnecessary “e” on the end, because it’ll be that.good.

But, I’ve gotta admit, there are days when I seem so far from that peachy-keen lifestyle that I get defeated; from the bills to the pursuit of an extra degree to the job hunt, I’m not living the good life, I’m living the stressed life.

I have a hunch, though, that many of you are in the same boat I’m in – you may be persuing the good life, but you damn sure don’t have it yet. That’s kind of the point, though, don’t you think? Maybe all we need is a change in perspective – we may not live it just yet, but that doesn’t mean we can’t try.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi!
I am Garmai- Korto Matthew and I recently viewed your story on CNN.com about Nas and his interest in Liberia. I am a fashion designer of Liberian descent and I am highly interested in getting involved with this positive movement.

If possible, please contact me of any connections I can go through to become apart of Nas’ beautiful journey. I want to support any cause that will better my parents’ and adopted twin sisters’ native land.

contact: garmaikm@gmail.com

Thanks!
Garmai- Korto Matthew

Comment by magarmai

goode? nomiker? persuing? I hope that extra degree you’re pursuing helps you come up with a good new moniker.

Comment by Miss Redd

Hi,

My name is Liz Goode, and I’d really like this blog address. I would use the space for a culture blog. Please can you get in touch with me at LGGoode(at)gmail.com.

Cheers.

Comment by lggoode




Leave a Reply

